Module 1: What is Epilepsy

Types of Seizures

The most common seizures can be classified into four types:  Focal Seizure with Retained Awareness,  Focal Seizure with Impaired Awareness, Absence Seizures, Tonic-Clonic Seizures. Click on each picture to get more information.

Student having a simple partial seizure. He looks to be deep in thought.

Focal Seizure with Retained Awareness

Young man having a seizure while crossing the street.

Focal Seizure with Impaired Awareness

Female student having an absence seizure. She looks unaware.

Absence Seizures

Hands holding head of person having a convulsion.

Tonic-Clonic Seizures

Posted in .